American Places

Right on the heels of my latest soundtrack, my album of field recordings was just released. Luís Antero, a Portuguese sound artist, runs a net label called Green Field Records, and after hearing some of my old recordings, he approached me to ask if he could put out an entire album chosen from my audio stretching back seven years. This is the result! Many thanks to him, and also to Su who was with me almost every step of the way (and Photoshopped the pictures beautifully!). You can download the whole album from the link down under the Flash player. That takes you to archive.org which hosts Green Field. Then click at the left where it says “vbr zip” to download the whole album, though of course you can go track by track if you want to. The booklet with explanatory notes and photos is at the bottom of the page under “other files”; it says “text pdf.” Sorry it’s so involved to get it; I hope you find it worth your while!

American Places

One Response to “American Places”

  1. Mato Says:

    Great recording…. it is very interesting to walk down the streets in Slovakia and listen to the sound background from the United States. Like two realities colliding… (also you have to be carefull not being hit by a car – fictional or real 🙂

Leave a comment